icon_facebook  icon_twitter  icon_instagram 

 

 

Heated Level 1 Vinyasa


This class is taught by:

Erin Malone

Born and raised in Toledo Ohio, Erin is a graduate of St. Ursula Academy ('05) and Ohio University ('09) with a degree in Special Education. She moved to Pittsburgh in 2010. Erin's yoga practice began when Stray Dog opened their doors in January 2011. She found that practicing several times a week helped her maintain a healthy lifestyle and balance the stress of a new job and city.  Erin's love of yoga, the community she found at Stray Dog and her teaching background led her to enroll in the Stray Dog's first Teacher Training Program in October '12. She completed her 200 hour teacher training in January '12.  Erin also completed Yoga Works Kid's Yoga Teacher training with Jocelyn Kay Levy.   Erin appreciates the physicality of a regular yoga practice along with the mental and emotional calm that is found by challenging your mind and body on the mat. Her classes are designed to help students recognize their strength within and allow them to float through a mindful and eclectic flow.
New to yoga? Start here. Learn the basics of vinyasa flow in our Level I classes, where skilled teachers provide careful instruction to guide students into foundational postures and breathing techniques. Vinyasa yoga links breath with movement to create a continuous, flowing practice. Level I classes prepare students for this powerful style of yoga by providing a safe space to fine-tune alignment, build confidence in postures and find comfort practicing in a heated studio. Students will cultivate strength and awareness and explore the connection between breath, body and mind.
 
The studio will be heated to 80-83 degrees for this class.  

Upcoming classes:

  • Sun Oct 22 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Oct 29 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Nov 12 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Nov 19 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Nov 26 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Dec 03 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Dec 10 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Dec 17 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Dec 24 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Dec 31 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Jan 07 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Jan 14 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Jan 21 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Jan 28 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Feb 04 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone
  • Sun Feb 11 11:00 am - 12:00 pm with Erin Malone